The following tables detail the Society’s Executive Officers, Board Members and Committee Structures

Executive Board

Office Name Affiliation Email
President Sergi Bermúdez i Badia Universidade da Madeira / Madeira Interactive Technologies Institute president@isvr.org
Vice-president Philippe Archambault McGill University vp@isvr.org
Outgoing president Mindy Levin McGill University  
CEO Grigore (Greg) Burdea Rutgers University ceo@isvr.org
Treasurer Geoffrey Wright Temple University treasurer@isvr.org
Secretary Danielle Levac Northeastern University secretary@isvr.org

 

Board

Office Name Affiliation Email
Student Representative Marika Demers McGill University  
Early Career Representative Simon Hoermann University of Canterbury  
  Roberto Llorens Universitat Politècnica de València  
  Mohammad Al-Amri Cardiff University  
  Evelyne Klinger French Institute for Disability  
  Amir Tal Beit Ekstein  
  Anouk Lamontagne School of Physical and Occupational Therapy, McGill University  
  Sandeep Subramanian Department of Physical Therapy, School of Health Professions, UT Health San Antonio  
  Rachel Proffitt University of Missouri  
  Wendy Powell Department of Cognitive Science and Artificial Intelligence + MindLabs, Tilburg University  

 

Committees

Office Name Affiliation Email
Awards Roberto Llorens Universitat Politècnica de València awards@isrv.org
  Patrice (Tamar) Weiss University of Haifa  
Membership Philippe Archambault McGill University  
Elections Mohammad Al-Amri Cardiff University elections@isvr.org
Outreach Grigore (Greg) Burdea Rutgers University  
Clinical Liaison Danielle Levac Northeastern University  
  Ian Male    
ICRT Partnerships Mindy Levin McGill University  
Communications Sergi Bermúdez i Badia Universidade da Madeira / Madeira Interactive Technologies Institute communications@isvr.org
Conferences Patrice (Tamar) Weiss University of Haifa  
  Grigore (Greg) Burdea Rutgers University  
  Geoffrey Wright Temple University  
  Evelyne Klinger French Institute for Disability  
Webpage Amir Tal Beit Ekstein webmaster@isvr.org
Social Media Mohammad Al-Amri Cardiff University webmaster@isvr.org