Committee Members

The following tables detail the Society’s Executive Officers, Board Members and Committee Structures

Executive Officers

Office

Member

Country

Email

President

Sergi Bermúdez i Badia

Portugal

sergi.bermudez@m-iti.org 

Vice President

Christopher Rábago

USA

rabago@uthscsa.edu 

Secretary

Philippe Archambault

Canada

philippe.archambault@mcgill.ca

Treasurer

Geoffrey Wright

USA

wrightw@temple.edu

CEO

Grigore (Greg) Burdea

USA

burdea@jove.rutgers.edu


Current Board Members Including Executive Officers

Name

Affiliation

Country

Email

Mohammad Al-Amri

Cardiff University

UK

Al-AmriM@cardiff.ac.uk

Philippe Archambault

McGill University

Canada

philippe.archambault@mcgill.ca

Sergi Bermudez i Badia

Madeira University

Portugal

sergi.bermudez@uma.pt

Grigore (Greg) Burdea

Rutgers University

USA

burdea@jove.rutgers.edu

Sue Cobb

Nottingham University

UK

Sue.Cobb@nottingham.ac.uk

Amir Tal

Beit Ekstein, Danel Group

Israel

research@b-e.org.il

Kynan Eng

University of Zurich/ETH Zurich

Switzerland

kynan@ini.phys.ethz.ch

Cali Fidopiastis

University of Alabama at Birmingham

USA

cfidopia@gmail.com

Walter Greenleaf

Stanford University

USA

WalterG@stanford.edu

Simon Hoermann

University of Canterbury

New Zealand

simon.hoermann@canterbury.ac.nz

Emily Keshner

Temple University

USA

ekeshner@temple.edu

Evelyne Klinger

ESIEA and French Institute for Disability

France

evelyne.klinger@esiea.fr

Belinda Lange

Flinders University

Australia

belinda.lange@flinders.edu.au

Mindy Levin

McGill University

Canada

mindy.levin@mcgill.ca

Roberto Lloréns

Universitat Politècnica de València

Spain

rllorens@labhuman.i3bh.es

Patrice (Tamar) Weiss

University of Haifa

Israel

tamar@research.haifa.ac.il


Awards Committee

Name

Affiliation

Country

Email

Patrice (Tamar) Weiss

University of Haifa

Israel

tamar@research.haifa.ac.il


Communications and Website

Name

Affiliation

Country

Email

Amir Tal (Chair)

Beit Ekstein, Danel Group

Israel

research@b-e.org.il

Kynan Eng

University of Zurich/ETH Zurich

Switzerland

kynan@ini.phys.ethz.ch

Belinda Lange

University of Southern California

USA

bslange@gmail.com

Hristiyan Kourtev (Webmaster)

InfoTech

USA

webmaster@isvr.org


Membership & Elections Committee

Name

Affiliation      

Country

Email

Mohammad Al-Amri (Membership Chair)

Cardiff University

UK

Al-AmriM@cardiff.ac.uk